Primary Responsibility

The Regional 9-1-1 Advisory Committee is appointed by and serves at the pleasure of NCTCOG’s Executive Board. This Committee assists the Executive Board in the implementation and maintenance of the 9-1-1 Strategic Plan for the North Central Texas region. The Plan serves thirteen counties in the North Central Texas Region and five cities in Dallas County (Balch Springs, Sachse, Wilmer, Seagoville, and Cockrell Hill).

Number Of Committee Members


Terms Of Membership

Terms of membership are based on staggered three-year terms with approximately one-third of the membership appointed each year. Resource members (non-voting) with technical knowledge of 9-1-1 supplement the Advisory Committee.

Standard Meeting Date

The Committee meets quarterly and when needed.

Special Requirements

Committee members should have a knowledge of 9-1-1 emergency operations and/or a general interest in the 9-1-1 emergency number concept.